How to Eff Up Your Hair…


 

Please ignore the pout-full posing and generally awful, repetitive expressions below. And instead enjoy my wild frivolity when it comes to choosing a hair colour. This is a year, yes just one year, in the life of my hair.

From Black…

To Plum…

To Red…

And then Brown…with some Highlights underneath (of course)…

To a few more highlights…

And then just general bleaching the crap out of the end of your hair…

Taking that bleach a bit higher…

To a full bleach job – done by yourself.

Getting a hairdresser to sort is all out

Before getting sick of having roots and going back to

brown or khaki?!

And then, oh yeah, back to red…

My poor hair is now, as the French would say, fucked.

It has been fun spending a year doing my hair every colour under the sun but it seriously does mess with its condition. Especially the bleach.

And even more so if you think you can do it yourself? Saying that my next post will show you my latest girl crush and if I take her hair for inspiration it won’t be red for much longer.

Because – it’ll always grow back…

Won’t it?

If you do want to change your hair colour, I suggest heading to see Carrie Muir at Windle & Moodie in Covent Garden who has been doing colour for a mere £15!

I invite you to count the colours of your hair.

4 thoughts on “How to Eff Up Your Hair…

Leave a comment